RRB NTPC UG CEN 07/2026 Short Notice: Tentative Vacancies, Dates, Pay Level and What Is Still Missing
The Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs) have put out the Indicative Notice for Centralised Employment Notification (CEN) No. 07/2026, covering various posts of Non-Technical Popular Categories (Under Graduate). It announces 1,688 tentative vacancies across all RRBs together, placed at Pay Level-2 and Level-3 of the 7th CPC. The notice carries the file number RRB/ADI/Advt./CEN/07/2026 and is dated 26 September 2026. If you follow railway recruitment notifications, treat this as your cue to start collecting documents — not your cue to apply.
Be clear about what this document is. It is an indicative notice, not the full advertisement, released only so candidates can be ready in advance. The online window is expected to open on 15 October 2026 and close on 13 November 2026 at 23:59 Hrs., but the notice prints both dates as tentative. Almost everything that decides whether you can actually apply is absent from this single page. Below we separate what is confirmed from what is not, so you do not act on a rumour. Keep GovtJobsAlert.in handy for the detailed CEN.
What Are the Key Highlights of RRB NTPC UG CEN 07/2026?
The Railway Recruitment Boards recruit through one common centralised notification for all zones. This indicative notice is issued by the RRB Chairpersons and points candidates to the detailed CEN that follows.
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Railway Recruitment Boards (RRBs), Ministry of Railways |
| Notice | Indicative Notice, CEN No. 07/2026 |
| Full Notice Number | RRB/ADI/Advt./CEN/07/2026 |
| Date on the Notice | 26 September 2026 |
| Post Category | Various posts of Non-Technical Popular Categories (Under Graduate) |
| Tentative Vacancies | 1,688 (all RRBs combined) |
| Pay Level | Level-2 & Level-3 as per 7th CPC |
| Job Location | All India — across all Railway Recruitment Boards |
| Application Window | 15 October 2026 to 13 November 2026 (both tentative) |
| Mode of Application | Online only |
How Many Tentative Vacancies Are in RRB NTPC UG CEN 07/2026?
| Post Category | Pay Level | Tentative Vacancies |
|---|---|---|
| Various posts of Non-Technical Popular Categories (Under Graduate) | Level-2 & Level-3 | 1,688 |
That single row is the entire vacancy table on the notice. There is no individual post name, no board-wise split and no category-wise reservation for UR, OBC, SC, ST, EWS or PwBD. The 1,688 figure is the combined all-India number for every RRB together, not the figure for your own board, and the notice itself labels the column “Tentative Vacancies (All RRBs)”. Anyone circulating a post-wise or zone-wise breakdown today is guessing.
What Does the RRB NTPC UG 2026 Short Notice Say About Eligibility?
Educational Qualification
The notice states no educational qualification at all. The only indication it gives is the name of the post category itself — Non-Technical Popular Categories (Under Graduate). It does not name the certificate, stream or degree you will need, and we are deliberately not carrying that detail across from older NTPC cycles, because eligibility is exactly the kind of clause a fresh CEN can change. Wait for the detailed CEN No. 07/2026.
Age Limit
| Detail | What the Notice Says |
|---|---|
| Age reckoned as on | 01-01-2027 |
| Minimum age | As per the detailed CEN |
| Maximum age | As per the detailed CEN |
| Age relaxation by category | Not stated in this notice |
🎂 Not sure if you meet the age criteria? Use our free Age Calculator for Government Exams to find your exact age on the cut-off date and instantly check your eligibility — including any age relaxation you qualify for. →
The reckoning date is the one usable detail here. Your age will be counted as on 1 January 2027 — and note carefully that this is a column heading on the vacancy table, not a deadline and not an age limit. Work out your exact age on that date now, so you know where you stand the day the detailed CEN lands.
Medical Standard
The medical standard column reads “As per the detailed CEN” as well. No standard is fixed for any post on this page, so assume nothing about vision, hearing or physical fitness yet.
What Is the Salary and Pay Level for RRB NTPC UG 2026?
| Pay Detail | What the Notice Says |
|---|---|
| Pay Level | Level-2 and Level-3 as per the 7th CPC |
| Basic pay figures | Not stated |
| Allowances (DA, HRA, TA) | Not stated |
| Which post sits at which level | Not stated |
The pay bracket is confirmed and nothing beyond it. The notice gives no basic pay figure, no allowance rate and no in-hand amount, and it does not say which posts fall in Level-2 and which in Level-3. We are not lifting rupee figures from earlier NTPC notifications — pay matrices and allowance rates are precisely the detail that moves between cycles. The detailed CEN will carry the full structure.
What Is the Selection Process for RRB NTPC UG 2026?
The indicative notice does not describe how candidates will be shortlisted. It names no exam, no stage, no exam scheme and no exam date. All terms, conditions, eligibility criteria and procedures will be strictly as per the detailed CEN No. 07/2026, along with any corrigendum issued from time to time. So do not prepare from a pattern circulating on social media — follow our exam syllabus and pattern updates once the official document is out.
The notice does carry one instruction you can act on today, and it is the one that quietly costs candidates later.
| Instruction on the Notice | What It Means for You |
|---|---|
| Verify your primary details using Aadhaar while filling the online application | Non-Aadhaar-verified applications face detailed scrutiny at every stage of the recruitment process |
| Name and date of birth in Aadhaar shall match 100% with your 10th class pass certificate | Get any mismatch corrected before the form opens, not during |
| Aadhaar must carry your latest photo and latest biometrics (fingerprint and iris) | Update both at an Aadhaar centre before you fill the online application |
How to Apply Online for RRB NTPC UG 2026?
Applications must be submitted through online mode only — the notice allows no other route. The portal is not open yet, so treat these steps as preparation for the tentative opening on 15 October 2026.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the official RRB application portal once the window opens (link in Essential Links below) |
| 2 | Register with a valid mobile number and email ID, or sign in if you already hold an account |
| 3 | Verify your primary details using Aadhaar so your form is not held up by extra scrutiny later |
| 4 | Fill the form and upload the documents the detailed CEN asks for |
| 5 | Pay any application fee the detailed CEN prescribes — no fee is announced on this notice |
| 6 | Submit before the closing time and keep the confirmation page saved |
Do not leave the Aadhaar name and date-of-birth correction to the last week. That single mismatch is what drags an application into detailed scrutiny at every later stage of the process.
What Are the Important Dates for RRB NTPC UG CEN 07/2026?
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Date printed on the indicative notice | 26 September 2026 |
| Opening date of application (Tentative) | 15 October 2026 |
| Closing date for submission (Tentative) | 13 November 2026, 23:59 Hrs. |
| Age reckoned as on | 1 January 2027 |
| Detailed CEN No. 07/2026 | Yet to be published |
Both application dates are printed as “(Tentative)” on the notice itself. Treat them as a planning guide rather than a promise — an indicative schedule can move by weeks.
What Is the Application Fee for RRB NTPC UG 2026? Not Yet Announced
| Fee Detail | What the Notice Says |
|---|---|
| Fee amount (all categories) | Not announced in the short notice — as per the detailed CEN |
| Concession or exemption | Not announced in the short notice — as per the detailed CEN |
| Payment modes | Not announced in the short notice — as per the detailed CEN |
| Refund rules | Not announced in the short notice — as per the detailed CEN |
There is no fee table on this notice at all. Wait for the detailed CEN instead of the figure a coaching page quotes.
What Will the Detailed RRB NTPC CEN No. 07/2026 Add?
| Detail | Where It Stands Today |
|---|---|
| Individual post names | Not in this notice |
| Post-wise and RRB-wise vacancy split | Not in this notice |
| Category-wise reservation (UR, OBC, SC, ST, EWS, PwBD) | Not in this notice |
| Educational qualification | Not in this notice |
| Minimum and maximum age, and relaxation | As per the detailed CEN |
| Application fee and payment modes | Not in this notice |
| Selection procedure and exam scheme | As per the detailed CEN |
| Medical standard | As per the detailed CEN |
| Basic pay and allowances | Not in this notice |
| Admit card and exam dates | Not in this notice |
The notice says plainly that it is purely indicative in nature, issued solely to keep prospective candidates informed about the forthcoming CEN and ready with the certificates they will need. Every term and eligibility criterion will be strictly as per the detailed CEN, published exclusively on the common website of all RRBs, from where you can reach each individual board. Bookmark our government exam calendar to catch it the day it lands.
Essential Links — RRB NTPC UG CEN 07/2026
- Download RRB NTPC UG CEN 07/2026 Indicative Notice PDF
- Apply Online for RRB NTPC UG CEN 07/2026 – Short Notice Out
- Visit RRB Official Website (detailed CEN No. 07/2026 will be published here)
- Join WhatsApp Channel for Government Jobs
- Join Telegram Channel for Government Jobs
Use this waiting period well. Get your Aadhaar corrected, keep your certificates scanned, and pencil in 13 November 2026 as the tentative closing date. The notice ends with an official warning worth repeating — beware of touts, brokers and job racketeers — so trust only the official document. We will refresh this article the moment the detailed CEN is out, so keep visiting GovtJobsAlert.in, our Railway Jobs page and our admit card updates.