UCO Bank SO Recruitment 2026: Specialist Officer Notification for Manager AI/ML and Cyber Security Posts
UCO Bank has released a fresh Specialist Officer advertisement for 20 Manager posts in the two most in-demand areas in banking today — AI/ML Engineering and Cyber Security. Both roles sit in MMGS-II with a starting basic pay of ₹64,820 per month. If you are an engineering or MCA graduate aged 25 to 35 on 1 August 2026 with a minimum of three years’ post-qualification experience, this is one of the cleanest routes into a public sector bank.
Applications open on 29 August 2026 and close on 18 September 2026. One rule decides everything before you even start: you may apply for only one of the two positions. Read both eligibility rows — Cyber Security also demands one of the certifications on the Bank’s mandatory list — then pick the post your certificates support. This guide from GovtJobsAlert.in covers vacancies, eligibility, pay, fees and the conditions that quietly end candidatures every year in banking sector government jobs.
What are the Key Highlights of UCO Bank SO Recruitment 2026?
UCO Bank is a nationalised bank under the Government of India with its head office in Kolkata. This drive is run by its Human Resources Management Department and fills technology roles on a regular, permanent basis — not on contract. Here is the whole notification in one glance.
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Organisation | UCO Bank, Head Office, Kolkata |
| Advertisement Number | HO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-01 |
| Total Vacancies | 20 |
| Posts | Manager-AI/ML Engineer, Manager-Cyber Security |
| Grade | MMGS-II, Specialist Cadre |
| Basic Pay | ₹64,820 to ₹93,960 per month |
| Job Location | Not specified — posting and placement are at the sole discretion of the Bank |
| Application Window | 29 August 2026 to 18 September 2026 |
How Many Vacancies are There in UCO Bank SO 2026?
The two posts carry ten seats each. Check the row for the post you want rather than the total, because the reservation split is listed post by post in the notification.
| Post | Category-wise Vacancies | Total |
|---|---|---|
| Manager-AI/ML Engineer | UR 6 / SC 1 / ST 0 / OBC 2 / EWS 1 | 10 |
| Manager-Cyber Security | UR 6 / SC 1 / ST 0 / OBC 2 / EWS 1 | 10 |
Neither post carries a Scheduled Tribe seat, and no seat is identified for PwBD candidates in this advertisement. Either group may apply against an unreserved seat, but only on General-category terms — the plain 25 to 35 band, with no age relaxation. The Bank also says the vacancies are provisional, may change with actual requirement, and that it may interchange reserved vacancies between categories as per Government guidelines.
What is the Eligibility for UCO Bank SO 2026?
Educational Qualification
| Post | Requirement |
|---|---|
| Manager-AI/ML Engineer | Full-time B.E./B.Tech or M.E./M.Tech in Computer Science, Information Technology, AI & ML or Data Science with at least 50% marks, or M.C.A. |
| Manager-Cyber Security | Full-time B.E./B.Tech, or M.Tech/M.Sc, in Computer Science, Computer Science & Engineering, Software Engineering, Information Technology, Electronics or Electronics & Communications Engineering — or an equivalent degree in these disciplines — with at least 50% marks, or MCA |
| Which post your degree opens | Electronics and Electronics & Communications Engineering qualify you for Manager-Cyber Security only; Manager-AI/ML Engineer does not accept them — see its own qualification row above for the degrees and the MCA route it does accept |
| Preferred (not mandatory) | Manager-AI/ML Engineer: a certification in AI, Gen AI, NLP or ML. Manager-Cyber Security: an advanced degree in Cyber Security or Information Technology |
Every degree must come from a University, Institution or Board recognised by the Government of India or approved by Government regulatory bodies, and your final result must have been declared on or before 1 August 2026. If your marksheet shows CGPA or OGPA, convert it into a percentage and carry the university’s conversion certificate. This is a good fit for computer and IT government jobs aspirants; engineering degree holders from the electronics side fit Cyber Security only.
Manager-Cyber Security has a mandatory certification requirement. You must hold at least one valid certification from this list.
| Issuing Body | Accepted Certification |
|---|---|
| Offsec | OSCP, OSCE3, OSWE or OSEP |
| GIAC | GPEN or GXPN |
| Practical DevSecOps | CAISP — Certified AI Security Professional |
| SANS | Offensive AI — Attack and Defend AI Systems |
| SANS | GenAI and LLM Security |
Experience
| Post | Experience Required |
|---|---|
| Manager-AI/ML Engineer | Minimum 3 years post-qualification experience in developing and implementing AI, Gen AI, NLP and content-analysis projects |
| Manager-Cyber Security | Minimum 3 years post-qualification hands-on experience in offensive cyber security — red team operations, AI red teaming, penetration testing, or advanced vulnerability assessment and exploitation |
Experience is counted as on 1 August 2026, and your experience certificate must state in plain words that you worked in that specific field. A generic relieving letter will not do the job here.
Age Limit
| Category | Age as on 1 August 2026 |
|---|---|
| General and EWS | 25 to 35 years |
| OBC (Non-Creamy Layer) | 3 years relaxation |
| SC and ST (SC seats only — this advertisement notifies no ST seat) | 5 years relaxation on a reserved seat; see the last row for an unreserved seat |
| Persons with Benchmark Disability (not less than 40% of a specified disability, certified by a competent authority) | 10 years relaxation — but this advertisement notifies no PwBD seat, so see the last row |
| Ex-Servicemen and ECOs/SSCOs with at least 5 years’ military service, released on completion of assignment — including those whose assignment is due to complete within one year of the last date — and not by dismissal or discharge for misconduct, inefficiency or invalidment | 5 years relaxation, subject to the ceiling in Government guidelines |
| Persons affected by the 1984 riots | 5 years relaxation |
| ST or PwBD applying against an unreserved seat | No relaxation — General-category criteria apply (25 to 35 years) |
🎂 Not sure if you meet the age criteria? Use our free Age Calculator for Government Exams to find your exact age on the cut-off date and instantly check your eligibility — including any age relaxation you qualify for. →
Relaxation for SC, ST and OBC candidates is cumulative with only one of the remaining categories, not with all of them. Note also that there is no reservation for Ex-Servicemen in the Officers’ Cadre — the age relaxation is granted, the reservation is not. Carry every relaxation document in original at the interview; without a valid certificate your candidature is liable for rejection.
What is the Salary for UCO Bank SO 2026 Manager MMGS-II Posts?
Both posts are placed in Middle Management Grade Scale-II, so the pay is identical whichever one you choose.
| Component | Detail |
|---|---|
| Pay scale | ₹64820-2340/1-67160-2680/10-93960 |
| Starting basic pay | ₹64,820 per month |
| Maximum basic pay | ₹93,960 per month |
| Allowances | DA, HRA or lease accommodation, CCA, medical benefits and other perquisites as per the Bank’s rules |
| Probation | One year of active service from the date of joining; confirmation only after the Bank is satisfied with your performance and conduct, and services may be terminated if the minimum standard is not met |
| Service bond | ₹2,00,000, with a minimum service period of two years |
Dearness allowance, HRA or lease accommodation and city compensatory allowance are paid on top of the ₹64,820 basic pay as per the Bank’s rules and industry-level settlements. The notification does not state a single consolidated in-hand figure.
The bond is not a formality — leave before two years and you pay that amount.
What is the Selection Process for UCO Bank SO 2026?
| Stage | What it involves |
|---|---|
| Online written examination | Held only if the Bank decides to, depending on how many applications arrive. The exam structure will be put up on the Bank’s website. |
| Screening and short-listing | A screening committee checks whether you meet the eligibility norms and short-lists on qualification and experience. |
| Group discussion | May form part of the process, as decided by the Bank. |
| Interview | May be conducted as part of the process. The merit list may rest on the written examination, group discussion and interview, or on the interview only. |
| Document verification | Short-listing is provisional; your documents are verified whenever the Bank calls for them. |
| Medical fitness | Appointment is subject to being declared medically fit as per the Bank’s requirement. |
The Bank will select through the written examination and/or screening and/or group discussion and/or interview, or any other process it decides, and it has reserved the right to alter the eligibility criteria and the method of selection. Qualifying marks are fixed by the Bank. The merit list runs in descending order of marks, and if two candidates tie at the cut-off, the older candidate ranks higher. Meeting the eligibility norms alone does not entitle you to a call. The exam pattern and syllabus are not part of this notification, so track our exam pattern and syllabus updates once the Bank announces them.
Which Conditions Can Cancel Your UCO Bank SO 2026 Application?
These are the lines candidates skip, and each one can end a candidature.
| Condition | What it means for you |
|---|---|
| One position only | Applying against one position makes you ineligible to apply against the other |
| Multiple applications | Only the last valid application is retained; the fee paid for other registrations stands forfeited |
| No correction window | No change to any data — name, category, date of birth, address, mobile number, email — is possible after you click Final Submit; your result is processed on the category you entered |
| Missing documents | If you do not upload the age, qualification and experience documents, your candidature will not be considered for examination, short-listing or interview |
| Incomplete application | An application without a proper photograph, signature, documents or a successful fee payment is not valid |
| Signature style | A signature written in capital letters shall not be accepted |
| NOC for serving employees | Government, PSU and nationalised bank staff must submit a No Objection Certificate at the interview, failing which the candidature shall not be considered |
| Serving defence personnel | Must produce, at the interview, a certificate from a competent authority stating they will be relieved from defence service on or before 17 September 2027; failure means immediate disqualification |
| OBC creamy layer | Creamy-layer candidates are not entitled to OBC reservation and must apply as General; and your Non-Creamy-Layer certificate must be issued between 1 April 2026 and the date of interview |
| EWS certificate | Fail to produce the Income and Asset Certificate at the interview and you will not be considered for appointment |
| EWS eligibility | Family gross annual income must be below ₹8 lakh for FY 2025-26, from all sources, and the family must not own 5 acres of agricultural land or more, a residential flat of 1000 sq ft or more, a residential plot of 100 sq yards or more in a notified municipality, or 200 sq yards or more elsewhere — holdings in different places are clubbed. “Family” means you, your parents, siblings below 18, spouse and children below 18 |
| Category certificate | SC, ST, OBC and PwBD candidates must produce a caste or category certificate from a competent authority in the Government of India prescribed format. Without a valid certificate the candidature is liable for cancellation or rejection, and the Bank will entertain no communication about it |
| Nationality | Indian citizens qualify directly. Subjects of Nepal or Bhutan, Tibetan refugees who came to India before January 1962 and persons of Indian origin who migrated from the countries listed in the notification may apply only if a certificate of eligibility has been issued in their favour by the Government of India |
| Position may not be filled | Filling the position is solely at the Bank’s discretion, and no claim to appointment arises if it is not filled for want of suitable or sufficient candidates |
| Loan or credit card default | Unpaid dues with a bank, NBFC or financial institution, or an adverse CIBIL report, make you not eligible for appointment |
| CIBIL not updated | If your CIBIL status is still not updated by the joining date, you must get it corrected or produce lender NOCs, failing which the letter of appointment shall be withdrawn or cancelled |
| Photograph mismatch | If the photograph you upload does not match you at the examination or interview, you will be disqualified — no caps, hats, dark glasses or spectacle reflections |
| Intimations | Calls are sent only by email and SMS to the details you enter, and the Bank is not responsible if they do not reach you after a change of mobile number or email address |
| False information | False information or a suppressed material fact cancels the candidature, and services are liable to be terminated without notice even after appointment |
| Canvassing | Canvassing in any form will be a disqualification |
| Criminal cases | Pending cases must be disclosed at interview or joining; the Bank may verify police records and deny the appointment |
| Process cancellation | The Bank reserves the right to cancel the recruitment process entirely at any stage |
How to Apply Online for UCO Bank SO Recruitment 2026?
Before you start, keep ready a working email ID and mobile number, a photograph of 20 to 50 KB (200 x 230 pixels) on a light-coloured, preferably white background, a signature of 10 to 50 KB (140 x 60 pixels), and PDF scans of your identity and address proof, birth proof, education certificates, caste or disability certificate and experience certificates.
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the UCO Bank website, scroll to Career, then Recruitment Opportunities (link in Essential Links below) |
| 2 | Select Advertisement No. HO/HRM/RECR/2026-27/COM-01 and open the apply-online link |
| 3 | Click New Registration and fill your basic details to generate a registration number and password |
| 4 | Log in and select the one position you are applying for |
| 5 | Complete the form and upload your photograph, signature and documents — identity and address proof max 100 KB, birth proof max 100 KB, education certificates, experience certificates and caste/disability certificate max 1 MB each. Experience certificates must state designation or job profile, period of service with specific dates and emoluments. The system will not let you move to the next stage until every upload meets the specification |
| 6 | Pay the fee online by debit card, credit card, internet banking or UPI |
| 7 | Submit, then save and print the application — do not post any hard copy to the Bank |
The two papers that forfeit your claim if they are missing are the experience certificate naming your field of work and, for anyone already in government or PSU service, the No Objection Certificate. Neither can be produced after the deadline has passed, so start collecting them this week.
What are the Important Dates for UCO Bank SO Recruitment 2026?
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification released | 29 August 2026 |
| Online application starts | 29 August 2026 |
| Last date to apply online | 18 September 2026 |
| Last date for online fee payment | 18 September 2026 |
| Age reckoning date | 1 August 2026 |
| Qualification and experience cut-off | 1 August 2026 |
| OBC Non-Creamy-Layer certificate must be issued | Between 1 April 2026 and the date of interview |
| EWS Income and Asset Certificate must be based on | Gross annual income for Financial Year 2025-26 |
| Written exam and admit card | To be announced on the Bank’s website |
What is the Application Fee for UCO Bank SO 2026?
| Category | Fee (inclusive of GST) |
|---|---|
| SC, ST and PwBD | ₹175 |
| All other candidates (UR, OBC, EWS) | ₹850 |
Payment is accepted in online mode only — debit card, credit card, internet banking or UPI — between 29 August and 18 September 2026. The fee is non-refundable and cannot be held in reserve for another selection, and bank transaction charges are borne by you. So confirm you meet the eligibility for your chosen post before you pay.
Essential Links for UCO Bank SO Recruitment 2026
| Resource | Link |
|---|---|
| Official Notification | Download UCO Bank SO 2026 Notification PDF |
| Apply Online | Apply Online for UCO Bank SO 2026 |
| Official Website | Visit UCO Bank Job Opportunities Page |
| WhatsApp Channel | Join WhatsApp Channel for Government Jobs |
| Telegram Channel | Join Telegram Channel for Government Jobs |
Twenty specialist seats in a nationalised bank are worth a serious look, and the mandatory certification list for the security role is an absolute bar rather than a preference — check your certificate against that list before you pay. Decide today which of the two posts fits your certificates, because you only get one shot. Apply well before 18 September 2026 rather than on the last evening, and keep visiting GovtJobsAlert.in for more government job notifications like this one.