GADVASU Ludhiana Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026: 45 Clerical Posts in Punjab
Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University (GADVASU), Ludhiana has opened online applications under Advertisement No. 03/2026 for three non-teaching cadres — Steno typist, Clerk and Storekeeper. If you are a graduate in Punjab who has been waiting for a steady, office-based university job close to home, this one deserves a careful read. Two of the three posts are open to a Bachelor’s degree in any stream, which makes this one of the more accessible government jobs in Punjab announced this month.
The online window opens on 16 September 2026 and shuts on 8 October 2026 at 4.00 PM — roughly three weeks, so do not keep it for the last evening. Below you will find the post-wise vacancies, the exact qualification for each post, the full selection procedure with exam patterns, and the conditions that can get an application thrown out before you ever sit an exam. Read it end to end, and keep GovtJobsAlert.in open in another tab while you fill the form.
What are the Key Highlights of GADVASU Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026?
GADVASU is Punjab’s veterinary and animal sciences university at Ludhiana, and it recruits its own office staff directly. This advertisement is a short one-page notice signed by the Registrar, and it sends candidates to the university website for several details that are usually printed in full. Treat the notice as the announcement and the website as the rule book.
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Organisation | Guru Angad Dev Veterinary and Animal Sciences University, Ludhiana |
| Advertisement Number | 03/2026 |
| Posts | Steno typist, Clerk, Storekeeper |
| Total Vacancies | 45 |
| Job Location | Ludhiana, Punjab |
| Application Window | 16 September 2026 to 8 October 2026 (4.00 PM) |
| Application Mode | Online only |
| Pay Scale | Not stated in the notification |
How Many Vacancies are in GADVASU Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026?
| Post Name | Number of Posts |
|---|---|
| Steno typist | 15 |
| Clerk | 20 |
| Storekeeper | 10 |
| Total | 45 |
The advertisement prints the three post-wise figures but no grand total, so the 45 above is simply those three numbers added up. There is also no category-wise break-up in this notification — no SC, BC, EWS, PwBD or Ex-Servicemen table at all. Do not assume a fixed number of seats for your category from some other website’s guess; if a split exists, it will come from the university’s own detailed criteria.
What is the Eligibility for GADVASU Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026?
Educational Qualification
| Post | Essential Qualification |
|---|---|
| Steno typist | Bachelor’s degree from a recognised University or institution |
| Clerk | Bachelor’s degree from a recognised University or institution |
| Storekeeper | Bachelor’s degree with Economics, or B.Com., or B.B.A. from a recognised University or institution |
Two more conditions apply to all three posts, plus the date your eligibility is judged on.
| Requirement | What the notification asks for |
|---|---|
| Computer course | At least a 120-hour course with “Hands on Experience” in the use of a personal computer, or in “Information Technology in Office Productivity Application”, or in “Desktop Publishing Applications”, from a Government-recognised institution or a reputed ISO 9001 certified institution — OR a passed course in Computer Information Technology equivalent to the DOEACC “O” level certificate |
| Punjabi language | Must have passed the Matriculation examination of Punjabi from Punjab School Education Board or any other recognised Board (as first, second or additional language), or an equivalent Punjabi examination specified by the University, on or before the last date of submission |
| Cut-off for eligibility | Eligibility is decided as on the last date of submission of applications — not on the day you fill the form |
So if you are a graduate hunting for a government job but will not hold that 120-hour computer certificate or the Punjabi matriculation pass by 8 October 2026, this notification is not for you. Both are essential conditions, not preferences, and the university has said plainly that it will check them against your uploaded documents.
Age Limit
The advertisement does not print any minimum or maximum age. It says only that candidates must fulfil the prescribed eligibility criteria — including age — as on the last date to apply online. The age bar exists; it simply lives in the detailed criteria on the university website. Work out your exact age as on 8 October 2026 and check it there before you spend money on the form.
🎂 Not sure if you meet the age criteria? Use our free Age Calculator for Government Exams to find your exact age on the cut-off date and instantly check your eligibility — including any age relaxation you qualify for. →
What is the Salary for GADVASU Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026?
Here we have to be straight with you: this advertisement does not state the pay scale for any of the three posts. The notice says plainly that complete details regarding the posts, eligibility, job responsibilities and pay scales can be obtained from the university website. We will not print a salary figure we cannot trace to the notification, and you should be wary of any site that does. Check the university’s detailed criteria for the pay level of your post and treat only that as final.
What is the Selection Process for GADVASU Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026?
The process is not the same for all three posts. Everyone begins with the same Punjabi language test; after that the road splits.
| Post | Stages in Order |
|---|---|
| Steno typist | Exam-I Punjabi Language Test → Exam-II Main Examination → Shorthand Proficiency Test → Merit → Document Verification |
| Clerk | Exam-I Punjabi Language Test → Exam-II Main Examination → Typing Proficiency Test → Merit → Document Verification |
| Storekeeper | Exam-I Punjabi Language Test → Exam-II Main Examination (Part A + Part B) → Merit → Document Verification |
Exam-I: Punjabi Language Test (Matric Level)
| Detail | Information |
|---|---|
| Nature | Qualifying only — marks are not counted towards final merit |
| Minimum qualifying marks | 50% |
| Maximum marks | 50 |
| Duration | 60 minutes |
| Negative marking | The notification states there will be no negative marking in this paper |
| Topic | Questions | Marks |
|---|---|---|
| Punjabi (Annexure-I) | 40 | 40 |
| Translation of twenty English words into Punjabi | 1 set of 20 | 10 |
Only candidates who clear this paper are called for Exam-II, so a matric-level Punjabi paper quietly decides who stays in the race.
Exam-II: Main Examination
| Detail | Steno typist and Clerk | Storekeeper |
|---|---|---|
| Questions and marks | 100 MCQs, 100 marks | 100 MCQs, 100 marks (Part A 30 + Part B 70) |
| Minimum to qualify | 40% | 40% in Part A and Part B separately |
| Duration | 100 minutes | 100 minutes |
| Negative marking | 0.25 mark deducted per wrong answer | 0.25 mark deducted per wrong answer |
For Steno typist and Clerk the paper covers General Knowledge and current affairs, Punjab history and culture, logical reasoning and mental ability, Punjabi, English and ICT. For Storekeeper, Part B is a core-subject paper — commercial mathematics, GST, foreign exchange, insurance, store keeping, material management, and disposal of stores. The university notes that the marks distribution in each section is indicative and may vary slightly, so prepare the whole list rather than betting on weightage. Our exam syllabus and pattern guides will help you build a study plan around it.
Skill Tests: Shorthand and Typing
| Post | Skill Test Requirement |
|---|---|
| Steno typist | Shorthand in English and Punjabi — dictation at 80 w.p.m., transcription at 15 w.p.m., a 400-word passage in two paragraphs of 200 words, maximum 8% mistakes in each language; marks do count towards merit (35 marks per language) |
| Clerk | Typing in Punjabi (Unicode Raavi font) and English — 10 minutes each with a 15-minute interval, minimum gross speed 30 w.p.m., maximum 8% mistakes; qualifying only, marks are not added to the merit |
| Post | How Merit is Prepared |
|---|---|
| Steno typist | Exam-II 30% + Shorthand English 35% + Shorthand Punjabi 35% |
| Clerk | Marks obtained in Exam-II |
| Storekeeper | Marks obtained in Exam-II |
If two candidates tie, the older candidate is ranked higher; if the tie holds, the higher graduation percentage decides, and after that the higher matriculation percentage. Document verification comes last, and you must prove eligibility with original documents there.
Which Conditions Can Get Your GADVASU Application Rejected?
These are the lines most candidates skim past. Each one can end your candidature, so read them once slowly.
| Condition | What it means for you |
|---|---|
| Eligibility not met | Candidates not fulfilling the prescribed eligibility criteria shall be liable to outright rejection and shall not be allowed to appear in any stage of the selection process, including the written and proficiency tests |
| Exam-I below 50% | You are not called for Exam-II at all — the Punjabi paper is a gate, not a formality |
| Exam-II below 40% | Failing to secure 40% will disqualify you for the further selection procedure (Storekeeper must clear 40% in Part A and Part B separately) |
| Shorthand test (Steno typist) | More than 8% mistakes in either language means you are deemed to have failed; you must qualify both English and Punjabi, and failure in either makes you ineligible for the merit list |
| Typing test (Clerk) | More than 8% mistakes, or below 30 w.p.m. in either language, means you are deemed to have failed; you must qualify both Punjabi and English |
| Unfair means | Use of unfair means or misconduct during the examination or recruitment process leads to cancellation of candidature and legal action wherever required |
| No automatic right | Only candidates qualifying all prescribed stages are considered, and mere appearance in an examination or document verification confers no right to selection |
| Posts can change | The University reserves the right to increase, decrease or withdraw any post at any stage without assigning a reason, and to modify or cancel the recruitment process |
| In-service candidates | Hard copies of applications forwarded through proper channel must reach the University by 21 October 2026 (4.00 PM) |
| Where updates appear | All updates and corrigendum are published only on the University website |
How to Apply Online for GADVASU Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026?
| Step | Action |
|---|---|
| 1 | Open the official application page for Advertisement No. 03/2026 (link in Essential Links below) |
| 2 | Register with a mobile number and email address you will still be using in six months, or sign in if you are already registered |
| 3 | Fill the application form and upload the documents the University asks for — your eligibility is verified from these uploads |
| 4 | Pay the prescribed application fee in the mode the portal offers |
| 5 | Submit the form, then download and keep the confirmation page safely |
Applications are accepted online only, along with the prescribed fee, by the stipulated date. Keep your degree certificate, the 120-hour computer course certificate and the Punjabi matriculation marksheet ready before you begin — those three forfeit your claim if they are missing at verification. If you are already in service, your hard copy through proper channel is a second, separate deadline.
What are the Important Dates for GADVASU Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026?
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Start of online applications | 16 September 2026 |
| Last date to apply online | 8 October 2026 (4.00 PM) |
| Hard copy through proper channel (in-service candidates only) | 21 October 2026 (4.00 PM) |
What is the Application Fee for GADVASU Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026?
| Category | Fee |
|---|---|
| All candidates | Not stated in the notification |
The advertisement says only that applications must be submitted online along with the prescribed fee. It prints no fee amount, no category-wise concession and no payment mode — those sit with the complete information on the university website. Keep a working card or net banking ready, and confirm the exact amount on the payment screen itself rather than from any unofficial list.
Essential Links — GADVASU Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026
- Download Official Notification PDF
- Apply Online for Ludhiana GADVASU Non-Teaching Recruitment 2026
- Visit GADVASU Official Website
- Join WhatsApp Channel for Government Jobs
- Join Telegram Channel for Government Jobs
- Join Punjab Government Jobs Telegram Channel
Forty-five clerical seats in a university campus do not come around often in Ludhiana, and the bar here is a Bachelor’s degree rather than a rare specialisation. If you have the computer course and the Punjabi matriculation behind you, start the form early in the window and keep 8 October 2026, 4.00 PM circled — the portal will not wait a minute past it. For more Punjab government job notifications and fresh alerts, keep visiting GovtJobsAlert.in.