IBPS SO Aadhaar Consent Link 2026 Open: CRP SPL-XVI Aadhaar Number Capture, Last Date 30 October
Attention, Specialist Officer candidates! IBPS has opened a link for capturing Aadhaar consent / Aadhaar number for CRP SPL-XVI. It is a login page for candidates who have already registered, and it is open from 28 October 2026, with the registration closing on 30 October 2026. Complete it within these dates.
How to Submit the IBPS SO Aadhaar Consent Link 2026 Online?
- Open the Aadhaar consent / Aadhaar number link between 28 and 30 October 2026.
- Log in with your registration details, as asked on the login page.
- Give your Aadhaar consent or Aadhaar number as the page asks, and submit.
- Save or print the confirmation, if the page shows one.
What is the Last Date for the IBPS SO Aadhaar Consent Link 2026?
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Link commencement | 28 October 2026 |
| Closure of registration | 30 October 2026 |
This page is for already-registered candidates only. For the Mains admit card and the Prelims result, see the sections that follow, and use the official site ibps.in for any change.
IBPS SO Mains Admit Card 2026 Out: Download CRP SPL-XVI Online Main Exam Call Letter
Good news, Specialist Officer aspirants! IBPS has released the Online Main Exam call letter for CRP SPL-XVI, as listed on the official IBPS website on 22 October 2026. As per the IBPS information handout, the Online Main Examination is on 1 November 2026. The call letter and prelims scores links open IBPS login pages, so log in with your registration number and date of birth / password. Your call letter carries your exact reporting time and venue address, so read it fully before you plan your travel.
How to Download IBPS SO Mains Admit Card 2026?
- Open the call letter link from the Important links list of this update and log in with your registration number and date of birth / password.
- Download the Online Main Exam call letter and take a clear print-out.
- Paste your photograph on the space provided in the call letter.
- Check your name, exam date, reporting time and venue address on the call letter.
What is the IBPS SO Main Exam Pattern 2026?
The Main exam has objective tests followed by a typed descriptive paper, all online. According to the handout, there is a penalty of one-fourth (0.25) of the marks for every wrong answer in the objective tests; a blank answer carries no penalty. Only the Professional Knowledge test counts for merit listing, while the other tests are qualifying in nature.
IT Officer, Agricultural Field Officer, HR/Personnel Officer and Marketing Officer
| Test | Questions / Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|
| English Language | 30 / 30 | 25 minutes |
| Reasoning | 40 / 40 | 35 minutes |
| Quantitative Aptitude | 30 / 30 | 25 minutes |
| Professional Knowledge (Objective) | 50 / 100 | 40 minutes |
| Objective total | 150 / 200 | 125 minutes |
| Descriptive Paper | 2 / 25 | 30 minutes |
| Grand total | 225 marks | 155 minutes |
Rajbhasha Adhikari and Law Officer
| Test | Questions / Marks | Time |
|---|---|---|
| English Language | 30 / 30 | 25 minutes |
| Reasoning | 40 / 40 | 35 minutes |
| General Awareness (Banking Industry) | 30 / 30 | 20 minutes |
| Professional Knowledge (Objective) | 50 / 100 | 45 minutes |
| Objective total | 150 / 200 | 125 minutes |
| Descriptive Paper | 2 / 25 | 30 minutes |
| Grand total | 225 marks | 155 minutes |
The descriptive paper is Essay and Comprehension in English for IT, Agriculture, HR, Marketing and Law Officer posts. For Rajbhasha Adhikari it is a Professional Knowledge descriptive paper in English and Hindi, and Hindi typing needs knowledge of the Inscript or Remington (GAIL) keyboard layout. Candidates type the descriptive answers on the computer, and spellcheck is not available. Candidates eligible for compensatory time get 20 extra minutes for every 60 minutes of exam time.
What Documents to Carry for the IBPS SO Mains Exam 2026?
- The Main exam call letter, along with the authenticated/stamped call letter of the Online Preliminary Examination.
- An authenticated/stamped photocopy of a currently valid photo ID proof, plus the original photo ID.
- A valid Aadhaar Card, because biometric authentication and Aadhaar verification are done at the venue.
- If you use a scribe: the printed online scribe declaration, Appendix I and II, and your UDID card or disability certificate.
- A ball-point pen. Rough sheets are provided and must be handed over before you leave.
Candidates will not be allowed to appear if the name on the call letter does not match the photo ID, or if the photograph is not pasted on the call letter. Late comers are not allowed, and a Ration Card or Learner’s Driving License is not accepted as ID proof. Calculators, books, notes, mobile phones, watches and any other electronic device are not allowed inside the exam centre. Unfair means can lead to disqualification and debarment from IBPS exams. IBPS also advises candidates to practise on the mock link on the official website.
🔗 Important links for this update:
IBPS SO Prelims Result 2026 Declared: How to Check the CRP SPL-XVI Result Link
Good news, IBPS SO aspirants! IBPS has released the link to check the IBPS SO Prelims Result 2026 for CRP SPL-XVI. The link opens an IBPS login page, where candidates log in with their registration number and date of birth / password to see their result. Check IBPS SO Prelims Result 2026 here. Keep an eye on the official IBPS website for further updates on the next stage.
IBPS SO 2026 Last Date Was Extended to 26 July 2026
Good news, Specialist Officer aspirants! IBPS has extended the last date to apply for IBPS SO 2026 (CRP SPL-XVI). As per the official corrigendum dated 21 July 2026, the online registration and fee payment window ran till 21 July 2026 26 July 2026. That application window has now closed. Download the official IBPS Last Date Extension Notice (PDF).
IBPS SO 2026 Vacancy Increased: 1,035 Specialist Officer Posts — Latest Update
Good news! IBPS has increased the IBPS SO (CRP SPL) vacancies to 1,035 Specialist Officer (Scale I) posts, updated as on 20 July 2026 (up from the earlier 745). The revised post-wise vacancies are: Agriculture Field Officer 370, IT Officer 376, Law Officer 125, Rajbhasha Adhikari 94, HR/Personnel Officer 60 and Marketing Officer 10. UCO Bank and Union Bank of India have not reported their numbers yet, so the total may rise further. The last date to apply was 21 July 2026 26 July 2026 (Extended). Download the Updated Vacancy Notice PDF.
IBPS SO Recruitment 2026: A Big Chance to Become a Bank Specialist Officer
The Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) has released the IBPS SO 2026 notification for the Common Recruitment Process CRP SPL-XVI. This drive is to fill 745 1,035 Specialist Officer (Scale I) posts in participating public sector banks, covering profiles like IT Officer, Agricultural Field Officer, Law Officer, Rajbhasha Adhikari, HR/Personnel Officer and Marketing Officer. With a starting basic pay of ₹48,480, this is one of the most respected banking jobs for professionals and graduates in 2026.
Online applications were open from 1 July 2026 to 21 July 2026 26 July 2026 (Extended), and that window has now closed. In this article, we at GovtJobsAlert.in explain everything in very simple words — post-wise vacancies, eligibility, salary, selection process, important dates, fees, and how candidates applied online. Read till the end so you do not miss any detail.
What are the Key Highlights of IBPS SO 2026?
IBPS is an autonomous body that conducts common recruitment exams for public sector banks across India. The Specialist Officer exam is the main gateway to becoming a domain officer — like an IT expert, agriculture expert, or law officer — in top government banks. Here is a quick summary of this recruitment.
- Recruiting Body: Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)
- Post: Specialist Officer (Scale I) — 6 profiles
- Total Vacancies:
7451,035 (Increased) - Minimum Qualification: Graduation/Post-Graduation in the relevant field (post-wise)
- Starting Basic Pay: ₹48,480 per month
- Job Location: All India
- Last Date to Apply:
21 July 202626 July 2026 (Extended)
How Many Vacancies in IBPS SO 2026? (Post-wise Breakup)
The 745 1,035 vacancies are spread across six Specialist Officer profiles, all in Scale I (Junior Management Grade). These numbers are indicative and may change slightly as banks finalise their needs; the updated figures are as on 20 July 2026, and UCO Bank and Union Bank of India had not reported theirs. Here is the post-wise breakup.
| Post Name (Scale I) | Vacancies |
|---|---|
| IT Officer | |
| Agricultural Field Officer | |
| Law Officer | |
| Rajbhasha Adhikari | |
| HR/Personnel Officer | 60 |
| Marketing Officer | |
| Total |
What is the Eligibility for IBPS SO 2026?
Each Specialist Officer post needs a different degree, because each is a different domain expert role. Candidates should have the qualification (as on 21 July 2026) for the post they are applying for. If you are a graduate looking for government jobs, check your matching profile below.
Educational Qualification (Post-wise)
- IT Officer: 4-year Engineering/Technology degree in Computer Science, Computer Applications, IT, or Electronics streams; OR a Post-Graduate degree in these subjects.
- Agricultural Field Officer: 4-year degree in Agriculture, Horticulture, Animal Husbandry, Veterinary Science, Dairy, Fishery, or a related agricultural field.
- Rajbhasha Adhikari: Post-Graduate degree in Hindi with English as a subject at the degree level (or PG in Sanskrit with English and Hindi).
- Law Officer: Bachelor’s degree in Law (LLB) with enrolment as an advocate with the Bar Council.
- HR/Personnel Officer: Graduation plus a 2-year full-time Post-Graduate degree/diploma in Personnel Management, Industrial Relations, HR, HRD, Social Work, or Labour Law.
- Marketing Officer: Graduation plus a 2-year full-time MBA/PGDBA/PGDM with specialisation in Marketing.
Candidates with a post-graduate qualification in these specialised fields have a strong advantage for the Rajbhasha, HR, and Marketing profiles.
Age Limit
The age limit is 20 to 30 years as on 1 July 2026 — that is, a candidate must have been born between 2 July 1996 and 1 July 2006 (both dates included). Age relaxation is given as per government rules: 5 years for SC/ST, 3 years for OBC, and 10 years for Persons with Benchmark Disabilities (PwBD).
What is the Salary for IBPS SO 2026?
Specialist Officers are recruited in Scale I (Junior Management Grade), which carries an attractive basic pay along with many bank allowances. The starting basic pay is ₹48,480, and the full pay scale is given below.
- Pay Scale (Scale I): ₹48,480 – ₹85,920 (basic pay)
Apart from the basic pay, officers are eligible for allowances and perquisites as per the rules of the participating bank.
After the interview, successful candidates get a provisional allotment to a participating bank.
What is the Selection Process for IBPS SO 2026?
The selection is done in three stages. You must clear each stage to move to the next one. The final merit is based mainly on the Main exam and the interview.
- Preliminary Examination — an objective online test. For IT, Agriculture, HR, and Marketing Officers it covers English Language, Reasoning, Quantitative Aptitude and Professional Knowledge. For Law Officer and Rajbhasha Adhikari it covers English Language, Reasoning, General Awareness (Banking) and Professional Knowledge.
- Main Examination — online objective tests followed by a typed descriptive paper. Only the Professional Knowledge test, based on the specialisation of your chosen post, counts for merit listing; the other tests are qualifying. This stage carries the most weight for merit.
- Common Interview — candidates who clear the Main exam are called for an interview of 100 marks, coordinated by the nodal bank.
There is negative marking for wrong answers in the objective tests, so attempt questions carefully. After the interview, provisional allotment of banks is done on the basis of combined scores. You can check the detailed exam pattern and syllabus to plan your preparation subject by subject.
How to Apply Online for IBPS SO 2026?
Applying is fully online. Follow these simple steps carefully and keep your documents ready before you start.
- Visit the official IBPS application portal (link in Essential Links below).
- Click on the CRP Specialist Officers (SPL-XVI) link and register with a valid email ID and mobile number to get your login details.
- Log in and fill in your personal, educational, and post-related details correctly.
- Upload your photograph, signature, left thumb impression, and handwritten declaration in the prescribed format.
- Pay the application fee online using net banking, debit card, credit card, or UPI.
- Submit the form and download the confirmation page for future reference.
What Documents are Required for IBPS SO 2026?
Keep the following ready in scanned form before you start filling the form. Having everything ready saves time and avoids last-minute mistakes.
- Recent passport-size photograph and your signature
- Left thumb impression and a handwritten declaration
- Matriculation, graduation, and post-graduation certificates for your post
- Valid category certificate (SC, ST, OBC, EWS, or PwBD), if applicable
- A valid email ID and mobile number that you check regularly
What are the Important Dates for IBPS SO 2026?
Note down these dates so you never miss a step. The Main exam date is now confirmed in the IBPS information handout, and your call letter carries your reporting time and venue.
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Online registration & fee payment starts | 1 July 2026 |
| Last date to apply & pay fee | |
| Preliminary exam (tentative) | August 2026 |
| Preliminary result | Result link released — check via the login link in Essential Links |
| Online Main exam | |
| Online Main exam call letter | Released (IBPS listing dated 22 October 2026) |
What is the Application Fee for IBPS SO 2026?
The application fee (including intimation charges) must be paid online between 1 July and 21 July 2026 26 July 2026 (Extended). There is no offline payment option.
| Category | Fee (incl. GST) |
|---|---|
| SC / ST / PwBD | ₹175 |
| General / OBC / EWS | ₹850 |
Payment can be made online through net banking, debit card, credit card, or UPI. Bank transaction charges, if any, are to be borne by the candidate.
Where to Download IBPS SO Mains Call Letter, Check Prelims Scores and Open the Aadhaar Consent Link? (Essential Links)
- IBPS SO CRP SPL-XVI Aadhaar Consent / Aadhaar Number Link (28–30 Oct 2026)
- Download IBPS SO Online Main Exam Call Letter (login)
- Scores of Online Preliminary Examination (login)
- Information Handout for Online Main Exam (English)
- Check Result for IBPS SO Prelims Result 2026
- Download IBPS Last Date Extension Notice (PDF)
- Download IBPS SO Updated Vacancy Notice (PDF)
- Download Official Notification PDF
- Apply Online for IBPS SO 2026 (registration closed)
- Visit IBPS Official Website
- Join WhatsApp Channel for Government Jobs
- Join Telegram Channel for Government Jobs
IBPS SO 2026 is a golden pathway for domain experts who dream of a stable and respected officer job in a government bank. Applications closed on 21 July 2026 26 July 2026 (Extended), so keep checking the official IBPS website for the next stage. For more banking and government job updates, keep visiting GovtJobsAlert.in. We are always with you on your journey to a government job.