Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III Result 2026 Out: Interview Shortlist (Roll Numbers) — Latest Update
Punjab and Sind Bank has published the Phase III interview shortlist for its Local Bank Officer (JMGS I) recruitment. The notice is dated 21.10.2026, and it lists the roll numbers of applicants who are provisionally shortlisted after the personal interviews, state by state. Find your roll number in the PDF under the state you applied for.
What Happens Next After the Phase III Interview Shortlist?
- The list is provisional. The final merit list will be prepared only after the Language Proficiency Test of eligible candidates and Document Verification, as per the eligibility criteria in the advertisement dated 31.03.2026.
- The bank will contact shortlisted candidates separately about the further process, by e-mail on the registered e-mail ID only. Keep that inbox (and spam folder) checked.
- The notice gives no dates for the Language Proficiency Test or Document Verification.
- The notice is the intimation for all candidates who took part; no separate communication will be sent to candidates who are not on the list.
- The bank reserves the right to rectify any inadvertent error in the list, and its decision in all selection matters is final and binding.
How Many Roll Numbers Are Shortlisted in Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III Result 2026?
The notice prints no totals. The last column is counted from the roll-number lists in the PDF, and the vacancies are from the original advertisement.
| State | Vacancies advertised | Roll numbers in list (as counted from the list) |
|---|---|---|
| Arunachal Pradesh | 15 | 1 |
| Assam | 50 | 10 |
| Chhattisgarh | 80 | 63 |
| Gujarat | 125 | 41 |
| Himachal Pradesh | 20 | 15 |
| Jharkhand | 10 | 7 |
| Karnataka | 60 | 33 |
| Kerala | 10 | 8 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 60 | 37 |
| Maharashtra | 60 | 54 |
| Nagaland | 5 | 1 |
| Odisha | 80 | 18 |
| Punjab | 100 | 67 |
| Tamil Nadu | 65 | 25 |
| Telangana | 30 | 15 |
| Uttar Pradesh | 200 | 176 |
| West Bengal | 30 | 16 |
Where to Download the Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Phase III Result 2026 PDF?
Punjab and Sind Bank 2026 Notification: 1,000 Officer Vacancies, Eligibility & Complete Application Guide
Punjab and Sind Bank (PSB) has released a fresh recruitment notification for 1,000 Local Bank Officer (LBO) posts in Junior Management Grade Scale I (JMGS I). This is a fantastic opportunity for graduates with banking experience to join one of India’s reputed Government-owned banks. The pay scale starts at ₹48,480 and goes up to ₹85,920, along with attractive allowances including DA, HRA, and medical benefits. Positions are available across 17 states including Uttar Pradesh, Punjab, Gujarat, Maharashtra, and more.
The online application window ran from 31 March 2026 to 20 April 2026 and is now closed. Candidates who hold a graduation degree in any discipline and have at least 18 months of experience in any Scheduled Commercial Bank or Regional Rural Bank are eligible to apply. In this article on GovtJobsAlert.in, you will find complete details about vacancies, eligibility, salary, selection process, and step-by-step instructions to apply online. Read carefully for every important detail.
Key Highlights — Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Recruitment 2026
Punjab and Sind Bank is a Government of India Undertaking and one of the prominent public sector banks in the country. Through this lateral recruitment drive, the bank aims to fill 1,000 Officer posts in JMGS I across 17 states. This is a great chance for experienced banking sector professionals looking to move to a government bank.
- Post Name: Local Bank Officer (LBO) in JMGS I
- Total Vacancies: 1,000
- Salary / Pay Scale: ₹48,480 – ₹85,920
- Job Location: Across 17 states in India
- Application Start Date: 31 March 2026
- Last Date to Apply: 20 April 2026
How Many Vacancies Are There in Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Recruitment 2026?
| State | Category | Vacancies |
|---|---|---|
| Uttar Pradesh | Total | 200 |
| Gujarat | Total | 125 |
| Punjab | Total | 100 |
| Chhattisgarh | Total | 80 |
| Odisha | Total | 80 |
| Tamil Nadu | Total | 65 |
| Karnataka | Total | 60 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Total | 60 |
| Maharashtra | Total | 60 |
| Assam | Total | 50 |
| Telangana | Total | 30 |
| West Bengal | Total | 30 |
| Himachal Pradesh | Total | 20 |
| Arunachal Pradesh | Total | 15 |
| Jharkhand | Total | 10 |
| Kerala | Total | 10 |
| Nagaland | Total | 5 |
The total 1,000 vacancies are distributed across categories as follows: UR — 425, OBC — 264, SC — 145, ST — 68, EWS — 98. A total of 35 posts are reserved for PwBD candidates (VI — 9, HI — 12, OC — 9, MD/ID — 5). Candidates can apply for vacancy of one state only — you cannot apply for multiple states.
What Are the Eligibility Criteria for Punjab and Sind Bank LBO 2026?
Educational Qualification
Candidates must hold a Graduation Degree (Bachelor’s Degree) in any discipline from a university recognised by the Government of India. There is no minimum percentage requirement mentioned in the notification. If your university awards CGPA/OGPA, you must convert it to percentage using the formula: Percentage = (CGPA / Max CGPA) × 100.
Work Experience
This is a lateral recruitment, so prior banking experience is mandatory. Candidates must have a minimum of 18 months of branch experience as an officer in any Scheduled Commercial Bank or Regional Rural Bank. Present employees of Punjab and Sind Bank are not eligible to apply.
Mandatory Language Proficiency
Candidates must be proficient in the local language of their chosen state. For example, candidates applying for Uttar Pradesh must know Hindi, those for Gujarat must know Gujarati, for Tamil Nadu — Tamil, for West Bengal — Bengali, and so on. If you have studied the local language as a subject in 10th or 12th class, you will be exempted from the language test.
Age Limit
- Minimum Age: 20 years
- Maximum Age: 30 years (as on 01 March 2026)
- You must be born between 02 March 1996 and 01 March 2006 (both dates inclusive)
Age Relaxation:
- OBC (Non-Creamy Layer): 3 years
- SC / ST: 5 years
- PwBD: 10 years
- Ex-Servicemen: 5 years
- 1984 Riot Affected: 5 years
If you are a graduate looking for government banking jobs, note that this drive required prior bank officer experience.
What Is the Salary for Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Officer 2026?
The pay structure for Local Bank Officer (JMGS I) is based on the banking industry pay scale with multiple increments.
- Basic Pay: ₹48,480 + 3 increments at joining
- Pay Scale: ₹48,480 – 2000/7 – 62,480 – 2,340/2 – 67,160 – 2,680/7 – ₹85,920
- Dearness Allowance (DA): As per prevailing rates
- House Rent Allowance (HRA): Based on city classification
- City Compensatory Allowance (CCA): As per posting location
DA, HRA (or leased accommodation, if applicable) and CCA are paid as per rules in force and depend on the place of posting.
Medical, LTC, terminal benefits and other perquisites are as per the bank’s prevailing rules. JAIIB/CAIIB increments, if already acquired, are protected at joining.
What Is the Selection Process for Punjab and Sind Bank LBO 2026?
The selection will be done through a multi-stage process. Here is how it works:
Stage 1: Online Written Test
The written test will be conducted online with 120 questions for 120 marks in 120 minutes (2 hours).
| Subject | Questions & Marks | Duration |
|---|---|---|
| English Language | 30 Q, 30 Marks | 30 min |
| Banking Knowledge | 40 Q, 40 Marks | 40 min |
| General Awareness / Economy | 30 Q, 30 Marks | 30 min |
| Computer Aptitude | 20 Q, 20 Marks | 20 min |
Qualifying marks: UR/EWS — 40% in each section, SC/ST/OBC — 35% in each section, plus an overall minimum score decided by the bank.
Stage 2: Personal Interview
Shortlisted candidates were called for a Personal Interview, held in New Delhi unless otherwise specified. The interview carries significant weightage in the final merit list. You can check the latest banking recruitment updates on GovtJobsAlert.in.
Stage 3: Local Language Proficiency Test
Provisionally selected candidates must pass a local language proficiency test (reading, writing, and understanding) for the state they applied to. Those with 10th/12th mark sheets showing the local language as a subject are exempted.
Final Merit Calculation
- Written Test (out of 120) → converted to 70 marks
- Interview (out of 50) → converted to 30 marks
- Total: 100 marks — merit list prepared state-wise and category-wise
How to Apply Online for Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Recruitment 2026?
Applicants needed: your graduation mark sheet, experience certificate, passport-size photo, signature scan, thumb impression scan, and a handwritten declaration in English.
- Visit the official Punjab and Sind Bank website (link provided in Essential Links below).
- Click on the “Recruitment” section on the homepage.
- Click on the LBO Recruitment 2026 notification link.
- Click “New Registration” and fill in your basic details to get a Registration Number and Password.
- Log in with your credentials and fill in the complete application form — personal details, educational qualification, work experience, and state preference.
- Upload your photograph, signature, thumb impression, and handwritten declaration as per the specified format.
- Pay the application fee through online mode (no other mode accepted).
- Review your application carefully and click Submit. Take a printout for your records.
Punjab and Sind Bank LBO 2026 Important Dates: Application Timeline
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Notification Date | 30 March 2026 (signed date; the 21.10.2026 result notice calls it the advertisement dated 31.03.2026) |
| Application Start Date | 31 March 2026 |
| Last Date to Apply Online | 20 April 2026 |
| Last Date for Fee Payment | 20 April 2026 |
| Online Exam Date | Not stated in the 21.10.2026 notice; personal interviews have since been held |
| Admit Card Release | Not stated in the 21.10.2026 notice |
Punjab and Sind Bank LBO 2026 Application Fee Details
| Category | Fee Amount |
|---|---|
| General / EWS / OBC | ₹850 + applicable taxes |
| SC / ST / PwBD | ₹100 + applicable taxes |
Payment can be made through online mode only. Cash, cheques, money orders, or postal stamps are not accepted. The fee is non-refundable and the application cannot be withdrawn once submitted.
Essential Links — Punjab and Sind Bank LBO Recruitment 2026
- Download Official Notification PDF
- Download Phase III Interview Shortlist Result Notice PDF (21.10.2026)
- Online Application Portal (applications closed 20 April 2026)
- Visit Punjab and Sind Bank Official Website
- Join WhatsApp Channel for Government Jobs
- Join Telegram Channel for Government Jobs
This is an excellent opportunity for experienced banking professionals to join Punjab and Sind Bank as an officer. With 1,000 vacancies across 17 states, the drive has now reached the post-interview shortlist stage. The last date to apply was 20 April 2026, and applications are now closed. Keep visiting GovtJobsAlert.in for more banking job updates and recruitment notifications.