RRB NTPC Graduate Level 2026 Indicative Notice: Tentative Dates, Pay Level and What Comes Next
Good news for every graduate waiting on the railways. The Railway Recruitment Boards have released the indicative notice for Centralised Employment Notification (CEN) No. 06/2026, for various posts of Non-Technical Popular Categories (Graduate). It confirms 3,477 tentative vacancies across all RRBs together, at Pay Level-5 and Level-6 of the 7th CPC. If you follow Railway Jobs, treat this as your signal to get your certificates in order.
One thing must be clear from the start. This is an indicative notice, not the full advertisement — released only so candidates can be ready in advance. The online window is expected to open on 8 October 2026 and close on 6 November 2026, but both dates are printed as tentative. Below we go through what the notice confirms and what it does not, so you do not act on a rumour. We will update this same article when the detailed CEN arrives — keep GovtJobsAlert.in handy.
Key Highlights of RRB NTPC Graduate Level CEN 06/2026 Short Notice
The Railway Recruitment Boards recruit through one common centralised notification. This indicative notice for CEN No. 06/2026 is issued by the RRB Chairpersons, dated 26 September 2026.
- Post Names: Various posts of Non-Technical Popular Categories (Graduate) — individual post names are not listed in this notice
- Total Vacancies: 3,477 (tentative, all RRBs combined)
- Pay Level: Level-5 and Level-6 as per the 7th CPC
- Job Location: All India — across all Railway Recruitment Boards
- Application Start Date: 8 October 2026 (tentative)
- Application Last Date: 6 November 2026, 23:59 (tentative)
How Many Vacancies Are in RRB NTPC Graduate Level 2026?
| Post Category | Pay Level | Tentative Vacancies |
|---|---|---|
| Various posts of Non-Technical Popular Categories (Graduate) | Level-5 & Level-6 | 3,477 |
Read the table carefully — it gives one consolidated line — no individual post name, no board-wise split, and no category-wise reservation for UR, OBC, SC, ST, EWS or PwBD. The 3,477 figure is the combined all-India number for every RRB together, not the figure for your own board. Anyone sharing a post-wise split today is guessing.
What Does the RRB NTPC Graduate Level 2026 Short Notice Say About Eligibility?
Educational Qualification
The notice states no educational qualification. The only indication is the name of the post category itself — Non-Technical Popular Categories (Graduate). So if you are a graduate looking for government jobs, keep your degree and mark sheets ready for the detailed CEN.
Age Limit
| Detail | What the Notice Says |
|---|---|
| Age reckoned as on | 01.01.2027 |
| Minimum and maximum age | As per the detailed CEN |
| Age relaxation by category | As per the detailed CEN |
🎂 Not sure if you meet the age criteria? Use our free Age Calculator for Government Exams to find your exact age on the cut-off date and instantly check your eligibility — including any age relaxation you qualify for. →
The cut-off date is the useful part here — your age is counted as on 1 January 2027, not on the closing date. Work out your exact age on that date now, so you know where you stand when the detailed CEN lands.
Medical Standard
The medical standard column also reads “As per the detailed CEN”. The notice fixes no standard for any post, so assume nothing yet.
What is the Salary for RRB NTPC Graduate Level Posts 2026?
The notice confirms the pay bracket and nothing beyond it.
- Pay Level-5 as per the 7th Central Pay Commission
- Pay Level-6 as per the 7th Central Pay Commission
It gives no basic pay figure, no allowance rates and no in-hand amount, and does not say which posts sit at which level. We are deliberately not lifting numbers from earlier NTPC cycles — that is the detail that changes between notifications. The detailed CEN will carry the full pay structure.
What is the Selection Process for RRB NTPC 2026?
The indicative notice does not describe how candidates will be shortlisted. All procedures will be strictly as per the detailed CEN No. 06/2026, along with any corrigendum issued from time to time. So do not prepare from a pattern shared on social media — check our exam syllabus and pattern updates once the official document is out.
The notice does give one instruction worth acting on today. Candidates are advised to verify their primary details using Aadhaar while filling the online application, because non-Aadhaar-verified applications face detailed scrutiny at every stage of the recruitment process. For that to succeed, your name and date of birth in Aadhaar must match 100% with your 10th class pass certificate, and your Aadhaar must carry your latest photo and biometrics (fingerprint and iris) before you fill the form.
How to Apply Online for RRB NTPC Graduate Level 2026?
Applications must be submitted through online mode only. Before you start, get your Aadhaar updated and your 10th certificate, degree and photograph ready.
- Visit the official RRB application portal (link in Essential Links below).
- Register with a valid mobile number and email ID, or sign in if you already have an RRB account.
- Verify your primary details using Aadhaar so your form is not held up by extra scrutiny later.
- Fill the form and upload the documents the detailed CEN asks for.
- Pay the application fee in the modes the detailed CEN allows — no fee is announced yet.
- Submit before the closing time, then download and keep the confirmation page.
Do not leave the Aadhaar name and date-of-birth correction for the last week — that one mismatch costs candidates at every later stage.
What are the Important Dates for RRB NTPC Graduate Level 2026?
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| Indicative notice issued | 26 September 2026 |
| Opening date of application (Tentative) | 8 October 2026 |
| Closing date for submission (Tentative) | 6 November 2026, 23:59 |
| Age reckoned as on | 1 January 2027 |
| Detailed CEN No. 06/2026 | Yet to be published |
Both dates are printed as “Tentative” in the notice itself. Treat them as a planning guide, not a promise.
Application Fee for RRB NTPC Graduate Level 2026 – Not Yet Announced
| Fee Detail | What the Notice Says |
|---|---|
| Fee amount (all categories) | Not stated — as per the detailed CEN |
| Concession or exemption | Not stated — as per the detailed CEN |
| Payment modes | Not stated — as per the detailed CEN |
| Refund rules | Not stated — as per the detailed CEN |
The notice carries no fee table at all. Keep an online payment method ready and wait for the official figure.
What Will the Detailed RRB NTPC CEN No. 06/2026 Add?
| Detail | Where It Stands Today |
|---|---|
| Individual post names | Not in this notice |
| Post-wise and RRB-wise vacancy split | Not in this notice |
| Category-wise reservation | Not in this notice |
| Educational qualification | Not in this notice |
| Minimum and maximum age, relaxation | As per the detailed CEN |
| Application fee and payment modes | Not in this notice |
| Selection procedure and exam scheme | As per the detailed CEN |
| Basic pay and allowances | Not in this notice |
| Document list, admit card and exam dates | Not in this notice |
The notice says plainly that it is purely indicative, issued only to keep candidates informed and ready with the certificates they will need. Every term and eligibility criterion will be strictly as per the detailed CEN, published exclusively on the common website of all RRBs. Bookmark our exam calendar to catch it the day it lands.
Essential Links — RRB NTPC Graduate Level CEN 06/2026
- Download RRB NTPC CEN 06/2026 Indicative Notice PDF
- Apply Online for RRB NTPC Graduate Level CEN 06/2026 – Short Notice Out
- Visit RRB Official Website (detailed CEN No. 06/2026 will be published here)
- Join WhatsApp Channel for Government Jobs
- Join Telegram Channel for Government Jobs
Want corporate job updates too?
Register free & upload your CV — get matched with private-sector openings daily.
Use this waiting period well. Get your Aadhaar corrected, keep your certificates scanned, and mark 6 November 2026 as the tentative closing date. The notice carries an official warning worth repeating — beware of touts, brokers and job racketeers, and trust only the official document. We will refresh this article with the detailed CEN the moment it is out, so keep visiting GovtJobsAlert.in and our Railway Jobs page.