SGGU Godhra Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026 (Advt 02/SF/2026) – 632 Posts: Assistant Professor, Professor, Principal & Other Posts – Apply Online

Share This Page
WhatsApp Telegram
Follow Us for Updates

SGGU Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026: 632 Posts incl. Assistant Professor, Professor & Principal, Fee, Interview Dates

Shri Govind Guru University (SGGU), Godhra has released Advt. No. 02/SF/2026 for centralised recruitment of teaching staff in its affiliated self-finance colleges. There are 632 vacancies across 85 colleges, including Assistant Professor (386), Professor (53) and Principal (49), plus Associate Professor, Librarian, PTI and Tutor posts. If you teach, or want to start teaching in Gujarat, this is a big list to look at.

Applications are online on the Samarth portal and the last date is 30 October 2026. Candidates then attend an interview, tentatively on 3 and 4 November 2026. This article covers the vacancy tables, fee, dates and steps. Read it fully, then check the university website for post-wise details. GovtJobsAlert.in keeps you updated on Gujarat government jobs too.

Key Highlights: SGGU Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026

The university is based at Vinzol, Godhra, in Gujarat. The notice was signed by the Registrar on 19 October 2026. The colleges are self-financed, so the posts are in affiliated colleges and not in the university itself. The course list for centralised recruitment is dated 3 September 2026.

DetailInformation
OrganisationShri Govind Guru University, Godhra
Advertisement No.02/SF/2026
Total Vacancies632 (sum of the three printed tables)
Colleges / Courses85 colleges, 23 course groups
PostsPrincipal, Assistant Professor, Associate Professor, Professor, Librarian, PTI, Tutor
Mode of ApplyOnline on Samarth portal
Last Date30 October 2026

How Many Vacancies Are There in SGGU Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026?

The notice does not print one grand total. The 632 figure is our own sum of the three printed tables (514 + 94 + 24). Note that the main text names only Principal, Assistant Professor, PTI, Tutor and Librarian, but the vacancy table also carries Associate Professor and Professor columns, so both are included here.

PostVacancies
Principal49
Assistant Professor386
Associate Professor42
Professor53
Librarian41
Physical Training Instructor (PTI)18
Tutor43
Total632

Course-wise, the first table covers degree and professional colleges (64 colleges, 514 openings).

Course GroupCollegesVacancies
Arts (B.A.)1060
Commerce (B.Com)26
Science (B.Sc.)433
B.Ed.17157
B.S.W.317
M.S.W.638
B.R.S.16
M.R.S.18
B.C.A.17
Law532
B.Sc. Nursing765
PGDMLT16
Medical (BHMS)679

The second table covers postgraduate and other colleges (15 colleges, 94 openings).

Course GroupCollegesVacancies
M.Sc.14
M.A.16
M.Sc. Nursing11
Physiotherapy345
Commerce (M.Com)24
P.B.B.Sc. Nursing318
M.Ed.27
LLM29

The third table covers diploma colleges (6 colleges, 24 openings).

Course GroupCollegesVacancies
Diploma in Fire & Safety27
Diploma and Health Sanitary417

The notice says the college-wise and subject-wise vacancy details are on the university website. Check them before you apply, because that is where you will find the exact subject you teach.

Where are the most jobs? B.Ed. colleges lead with 157 openings (122 of them Assistant Professor), followed by Medical (BHMS) with 79 openings and B.Sc. Nursing with 65. Arts colleges have 60 and Physiotherapy has 45. If your subject sits in one of these groups, you have more seats to look at. Most Tutor posts are in Nursing colleges, while Librarian and PTI posts are spread across many course groups.

What is the Eligibility for SGGU Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026?

Educational Qualification

The notification does not state the qualification for any post. It only says that qualified candidates can apply. Please open the university website (link in Essential Links below) and read the post-wise requirement before you pay the fee. Do not guess the qualification from other recruitments, because different course groups may ask for different things. Whether a Graduate or Post Graduate degree is required for each post is not stated in this notice.

Age Limit

The notification does not mention any age limit or age relaxation. Check the university website for this too.

NOC

The notice also asks you to upload an NOC (No Objection Certificate), if applicable.

What is the Salary for SGGU Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026?

The notice does not state any pay scale or salary for these posts. Since the colleges are self-financed, please do not assume a government pay level. We will not print a figure that the notice does not give. Look at the university website, or ask the college when your interview is fixed, so that you know the pay before you accept an offer.

What is the Selection Process for SGGU Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026?

StageDetail
Online applicationApply on the Samarth portal with the fee
InterviewAttend at the time and place shown on the website, at your own cost
VerificationShow documents at the interview

The notice mentions an interview with verification of documents. It does not describe any other stage, and it gives no marks or syllabus, so we are not adding any. Interview dates are tentative. The subject-wise schedule will be shown on the website and sent to your registered e-mail address.

At the interview you must carry a hard copy of the online application form and one copy of all original certificates for verification. Keep these ready well before 3 November, and arrange the copies in order so the verification goes smoothly. A neat file shows you are serious about the post.

How to Apply Online for SGGU Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026?

Keep scanned copies of all your certificates, and an NOC if it applies to you, ready before you start.

StepAction
1Open the university website (link in Essential Links below) and find the Samarth link for Advt. 02/SF/2026
2Fill the prescribed application form on the Samarth portal
3Upload copies of all required certificates and the NOC, if applicable
4Pay the Rs 500 fee online on the Samarth portal
5Submit the form by 30 October 2026 and save the filled-in copy
6Print the form and carry it, with one copy of all original certificates, to the interview

Applications without the fee or with incomplete details will not be accepted. So check every field once before you submit.

Some practical tips from us. Use an e-mail address you check daily, because the interview schedule is sent there. Read the college-wise and subject-wise list on the website before you fill the form. Save the fee receipt as well, because the notice says unpaid or incomplete applications are rejected. Interview travel is at your own cost, so plan early.

What are the Important Dates for SGGU Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026?

EventDate
Course list dated3 September 2026
Notification date19 October 2026
Application start dateNot stated in the notice
Last date for online form and fee30 October 2026
Interview (tentative)3 and 4 November 2026

What is the Application Fee for SGGU Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026?

CategoryFee
All candidatesRs 500

The notice gives one fee for all and does not mention any category-wise fee or exemption. Pay it online only, on the Samarth portal, along with the application. Fee paid in any other way is not mentioned.

SGGU Self-Finance Colleges Recruitment 2026 Essential Links

If you are looking for more teaching posts, see our Teaching and Faculty jobs page. Do not wait for the last week. A complete form with the fee paid is your first step towards the interview. Fill in the form by 30 October 2026, keep your certificates ready for the interview, and keep visiting GovtJobsAlert.in for more such updates.

Liked This? Share It!
WhatsApp Telegram
Never Miss an Update!